Humble Beginnings

In honor of the upcoming Father’s Day holiday, and in memory of my father, I give you one of only three things my dad could make successfully:

The Family Grilled Cheese (with Miracle Whip)

This year I’m starting a new tradition. On Father’s Day I will make for myself the three things dad could make and offered, every time mom was out of the house and it was lunch (or dinner) time, and/or we were sick. The Grilled Cheese, The Chocolate Malted and The Egg Sandwich (with ketchup).

Miss you, dad.

Leave a Reply

