I Have Seen The Future…


…and it is: Bacon Salt. Bacon salt! Salt! Flavored like bacon! But without bacon… it’s vegetarian, fat and calorie free! Woo! My best friend and I bought a small fry and one single White Castle hamburger tonight, and during the first taste test discovered that while the fries were good, the burger was better. The bacon salt requires a good, solid base with dimention – not quite enough for fries, but perfect with the burger. This stuff is serious. It’s life-changing, even. http://www.baconsalt.com/

On a more disappointing note, I picked up the Blue Moon ‘Harvest Moon Ale’ variety. It was very cold when I sipped it, and not much was happening besides just a hearty ale. It has since sat next to me for a while slowly warming up, and now that I try it I can taste a bit of the clove, nutmeg and allspice the label promises. Pumpkin however, not really. I find that few pumpkin beers deliver what you want them to. There is this one though, and I can’t remember who makes it, but I have a call into a friend to find out. When I do, I’ll let you know – it’s completely worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

